Today is the launch of the new 「Love Live! Sunshine!!」 multimedia project. The official website is now live; with character bios for the unnamed 9-member idol unit. Proposals for the group name are also open. Submissions will be available from now until May 11th (17:00 JST). The top-approved entries will be announced in the June issue of Dengeki G’s magazine. A fan poll will be the deciding factor on the final name chosen. The group’s official name will be announced in the July issue of the magazine.

*Group Name Submission:

  • The online form to suggest a name for the group can be found here.
  • Q1: What is the group name you thought of?
  • Q2: What is your pen handle?
  • Q3: Will it be alright to publicize your pen name? OK = yes; NG = no
  • Type in the letters you see
  • Confirm all entries using the right button marked “確認”
  • Only one entry per user. Multiple entries will be voided.

*Character Bios:

Chika Takami – (CV: Anju Inami)

Riko Sakurauchi – (CV: Rikako Aida)

Kanan Matsuura – (CV: Nanaka Suwa)

Dia Kurosawa – (CV: Arisa Komiya)

You Watanabe – (CV: Shuka Saito)

Yoshiko Tsushima – (CV: Aika Kobayashi)

Hanamaru Kunikida – (CV: Kanako Takatsuki)

Mari Ohara – (CV: Aina Suzuki)

Ruby Kurosawa – (CV: Ai Furihata)


Please follow and share~!